Questions on 04 TCR Composite 2
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Apr 2004

Questions on 04 TCR Composite 2

Hello all,
    I'm a newbie when it comes to road bikes (ridden MTB's for many years). I've recently checked out the 04 TCR Composite 2 at Performance Bike here in Sacramento, and am really impressed. I was originally looking at a Specialized Roubaix Comp and and Trek 5200, but the Giant seems like a much better deal then either of those. I've ridden the XL model of this bike and the LBS says I need a Large (and they didn't have a large in stock for me to try). I'm around 6'1"and 220 LBS (36" inseam). Is anyone else around my size riging one of these bikes, and if so, what bike size did you go with? Also, I orginally wanted a triple ring since there are quite a few hills around where I live. It appears that the Giant only comes as a double? Again, being a newbie, I'm not sure if I really need a triple and I guess if I really wanted to I could swap out the double for a triple. The other option is to have a frame built up around the componets I want, but I would imagine that would end up costing a whole lot more then buying a stock TCR Composite 2.

Thanks in advance!
    Task

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Taskmaxter
    Hello all,