My new Litespeed

Printable View

• 01-13-2012
    sr20det510
    1 Attachment(s)
    My new Litespeed
    2011 Litespeed Archon C1 Sram Force :thumbsup:
    Ordered this on December 23rd from Realcyclist.com, and it finally arrived 2 days ago.

I've been riding a Gary Fisher 29er for the last 4 years so this is a major change.
    I really like the bike, but I don't feel as confident on it as I do my mountain bike:(
    I just need to get use to the turning radius and figure out how fast I can turn corners and I will be set:D

I'm currently using crankbros pedals (which I took off my 29er a few years ago) and i'm wondering what you guys are using and recommend.

Anyone have a pedal set they are willing to sell?
  • 01-13-2012
    paule11
    Beautiful bike you will get used to the difference between the 29er and a road bike.
    I have thought of trying crank brother pedals on my road bike I would leave them on till your comfortable with your bikes handling.
  • 01-14-2012
    sr20det510
    Quote:

Originally Posted by paule11 View Post
    Beautiful bike you will get used to the difference between the 29er and a road bike.
    I have thought of trying crank brother pedals on my road bike I would leave them on till your comfortable with your bikes handling.

Thanks! I really like the lines of the bike!
    I think I might need a shorter stem, but will try adjusting the seat a bit forward first.

As for the pedals, I removed them from my mountain bike because I had trouble disconnecting. I think it might have been the shoes I had but had an easier time with the Shimano pedals.
  • 01-14-2012
    sr20det510
    1 Attachment(s)
    BTW,
    what is this part for?
  • 01-14-2012
    twinkles
    perty bike, make sure those handlebars aren't set up so they'll swing around and hit the top tube. You could ruin the frame in a very minor fall.
  • 01-14-2012
    06cvpi
    Look like a jig to hold the seat mast so you can cut straight. My Fuji Track Pro came with one.