Data freaks
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Data freaks

Frog Whisperer

Data freaks

Those of you who know anything about me know that I am kinds of a gps/data freak. I have been riding with gps since the end of 2005. I have been a dedicated SportTracks user since then. A few months ago, SportTracks informed its software users that we are reaching its "end of life"

I decided that I could not risk losing all my data so I carefully exported them ALL to .gpx files and have 1271 gpx files from 2006, start of the season until present, and 3 .xls files with all rides including trainer from 2001 to 2006.

New stuff is all being automatically uploaded to Garmin Connect but I archive them all myself as well.
    Of course I'm sure...that doesn't mean I'm right.....

"There's no sense being stupid unless you show it."

"that was like trying to teach a goldfish how to play basketball over the phone."

Sweet Potato Kugel
    I what to see your work. That's a lot of data.
    Last edited by Eretz; 06-11-2019 at 03:51 PM.

Frog Whisperer
    Quote Originally Posted by Eretz View Post
    I what to see your work. That's a lot of data.
    Have it your way!
    Attached Images Attached Images

"that was like trying to teach a goldfish how to play basketball over the phone."

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2005
    A good friend of mine started riding in the early 1980s when I did, and we started riding together in the late 80s. He has and continues to record every ride with pen and paper in notebooks. He's probably averaged 5k miles per year since he started riding.

He's not a luddite, he rides di2 and has other nice toys.

What the what???
    As hoarding goes, could be a lot worse.
    The Law of Headwinds states: If the ride out is easy you better leave something in the tank for the turn...

Frog Whisperer
    Quote Originally Posted by ogre View Post