anyone gone from Colnago to Moot Vamoots CR or RSL?
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2005

I am really interested on a Moots CR or RSl. but, i am concerned about ride and handling qualities. so, i would like to know if someone has made this leap from a Colnago Carbon frame to a Moots CR or RSL.
    i think Colnagos are just magical rides, but, Ti has always been in my mind. I have a C50, Ep and CX1. CX1 being my favorite. but, i will have to sell the C50 and EP to finance the Moots.

anyone?
    2014 EVO Di2, 7970 Di2
    2017 Shimano PD-9100 Pedals
    2012 Shimano7970 Di2
    2014 Centric Carbon Clinchers, 38mm and 60mm
    Second set of whees: Shimano 7900 C35 tubulars

Cat 6
    I wouldn't...I have a C50, MasterXL & Vamoots SL...they've seen about 5 winters. I just prefer the C50 everyday & Sunday. Always seems more comfortable on long rides and seems to track better on descents. Could be in my mind but the C50 these days sees most of my time. That being said, I'm in the process of dropping some really light stuff on the Moots and turning it into a 1x10 climbing bike. We'll see...

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2005
    I had a C-50 and a Moots Compact SL. Decided to sell the C-50 and keep the Moots, still regret it to this day. Still have the Moots frame, fork and stem but it is stripped and just hanging in my garage. The Moots is great but the Colnago was just all around a better bike in my humble opinion. I got a deal on an Argon-18 Gallium Pro so am riding that now and have no desie to build back up the Moots.

RoadBikeReview Member