"My Pegoretti has arrived...."
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Batteries not required

"My Pegoretti has arrived...."

That was the first line in the ebay listing for an orange Orca size 57....the exact frame I had been looking for.

The seller went by the name "Blacksquid" which I quickly discovered was an RBR member. I checked out his posts and found out that soon after he bought his Orca brand new, he decided that he really wanted a Pegoretti.

I am soooooo happy he did. His lust for Italian steel has made my dream of Spanish carbon and affordable reality.

After testing my friends new Orca way back in November 07, I've been slowly piecing together parts....selling junk out of my garage on eBay and turning it into this beautiful, new-to-me 2007 Orbea Orca!

The frame came with the fork, seatpost, headset and carbon spacers. I bought the handle bars used. Everything else is brand new. This is my first build. I did it all myself with the exception of cutting the steerer and final tuning. The wheels are "daily riders", I have a set of Rolfs on order for Sundays.

Blacksquid, if you're out there, I hope you love your Pegoretti as much as I love my Orca!

I can't stop staring at it!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Use my Apps :)
    Quote Originally Posted by BunnV
    I can't stop staring at it!
    Me too. Sweet ride.

Still waiting......
    Feb 2004
    My credit card is so very happy that Orbea never made that frame in 62cm.

Enjoy your new bike.

likes shiny bikes
    Sweet ride Bunn, congrats & enjoy!
    Question: Why did you reverse your brakes ???

Batteries not required

It's motorcycle style

Quote Originally Posted by rhauft
    Sweet ride Bunn, congrats & enjoy!
    Question: Why did you reverse your brakes ???
    Thanks rhauft!

I reversed the brakes because I'm a long time motorcycle rider and it just feels more natural (to me) to have the front brake in my right hand.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jan 2007