Guerciotti Rider Role Call

Nov 2007

Guerciotti Rider Role Call

Any one on one of these masterpieces.
    Just got on the Khaybar and love it, best bike I have found after racing for 20 years. Super smooth and fast. I also heard the Alero is an extremely nice bike as well.

Roadie with unshaven legs
    Dec 2005
    I have an older Guerciotti lugged steel bike that I bought as a frameset and built up with old Campy Chorus components.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I've been riding and loving my steel Guerciotti for around 18 years. I bought it new in 1990. Even though it is one of the lower end frames (Columbus Aelle), it's a great ride. I put 3000 - 5000 miles a year on it. It's a beauty, and I get a lot of compliments and remarks. I still run downtube shifters, but I did finally change to clipless pedals in '96 or so.

Sep 2007
    I too have a Khaybar and love it. It's my first carbon.

At first I was skeptic.I checked out several carbon frames. I found the BB lacked the stiffness I was use to with my Ti bike. The Guerciotti Khaybar surprised me. It has a very stiff BB. Clearly a pro frame.

Climbs like a sprinter...
    Back in the mid 80's I had an aluminum Guerciotti (made by Alan?) - bonded tubes ala Vitus - Campy Super Record. I had it for about threee weeks before a dyke with no insurance did a left turn in front of me and it pretty much exploded out from under me.
    "It's turtles all the way down."

RoadBikeReview Member
    I love my Guerciotti which I built back in the late 70's. with Campy Super Record. I still have it and ride it occasionally. I recently built another bike ... my first carbon bike ... Guerciotti Ares with Campy Chorus. Love the bike!! It is stiff, yet comfortable ... less hasher than my steel Columbus SL vintage Guerciotti.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2008
    Wow - it's lonely in here....not many Guerciotti riders at all here...