It's time for some Tommasini pics
    RoadBikeReview Member

It's time for some Tommasini pics

Here is my new build. I have had the frame set on display in my office for a couple of years and recently decided it was time to build it up and ride it. I put together a blend of Campy Record, Chorus and Centaur trying to use shiny parts for that retro look. It's gorgeous and so much fun to ride. DSCN0055S.JPGDSCN0056s.JPGDSCN0057s.jpg

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jan 2013
    I'll admit that I don't know anything about this brand, since I am very new to road biking, but that is a great looking bike! Classy and retro. Nice work!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2004
    I thought this day would never come... 1991 Tommasini Diamante. Mix of Campy era parts. It's pretty close to this build now. One owner - me. I got it shortly after my 18 birthday.IMG_9306.jpgDSC_0130.jpgIMG_2645.jpg
    Last edited by brewster; 05-13-2013 at 06:56 AM. Reason: typo

RoadBikeReview Member
    One of my favorite Italians!!! For steel, it doesn't get any better!!!!

Hey Rjohn, do you still have the red one? That was a beauty too!! Between this one and the red one, its a toss up which is nicer.

Hey Brewster, is that your primary ride? I'm impressed that its in such good condition. Love your Tommasini too!
    Ordered and Fitted for my Custom DEAN Titanium frame on Sept 17th, 2008. Finally got it in Oct, 2010!!!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Good memory Ride-Fly. Yes, I have the red one. I haven't shown it here for a long time. Ya know, you can never have too many Tommasini's. I may like the red one a touch more because of the traditional quill stem. Maybe. It really depends on the mood I'm in. The one posted here took me on the Monster Cookie ride recently and I fell in love with it all over again.

Sweet bike Brewster. Take it out for rides often and show it off.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RJohn View Post