Irving, TX - Road Routes? Groups?

May 2004

Irving, TX - Road Routes? Groups?

Does anyone road ride around this area? I'm looking for a group or someone to start riding with two to three times a week at about 6pm. I started riding last summer and was doing 25 miles twice a week in Coppell. Now I've moved to Irving next to Hwy 161 and I'm looking for a new route that is safe. Anyone interested or know of any rides around here?

I've seen some riders going down O'Connor or Royal by the LB Houston Mtn bike trail. Oh I also would be up for some beginner mountain biking. So please let me know if you would be interested!

Old and Fixed, Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by AlluraSCB
    Does anyone road ride around this area? I'm looking for a group or someone to start riding with two to three times a week at about 6pm. I started riding last summer and was doing 25 miles twice a week in Coppell. Now I've moved to Irving next to Hwy 161 and I'm looking for a new route that is safe. Anyone interested or know of any rides around here?

I've seen some riders going down O'Connor or Royal by the LB Houston Mtn bike trail. Oh I also would be up for some beginner mountain biking. So please let me know if you would be interested!

Call Mad Duck Adventure Sports in Grapevine. They don't have a ride in Irving but some people that frequent the shop do. Ask for Clarence and tell him your interested in Irving road rides. I believe they start around Royal and Beltline a couple of nights/wk,
    Dave Hickey/ Fort Worth

My 3Rensho Blog: http://vintage3rensholove.blogspot.com/

May 2004
    I know about "The Duck." I know someone who works there. But they don't have any road rides going on in my area or for my level. But thanks for replying and offering a suggestion!

Sep 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by AlluraSCB