Panaracer GK SK 40mm question-problem
    mosinglespeeder
    Jun 2009

Panaracer GK SK 40mm question-problem

Hey guys, i have a question, not to be a newbie here but I feel like it after wrestling these new Panaracer GK 40mm tires.* Here is my issue, I mounted them w/tubes first just to see how they would roll out before going tubeless and noticed immediately a big stinking lump/bump/thump spinning her in the stand.* No biggie I thought, put the other in and same darn thing, now up front and back.* They had both been in the shed w/the bike over winter and i thought no biggie again, its stiff, it'll roll out, and deflated them down, massaged them out and really didn't find any problems or where they didn't hook up or anything wrong..so being optimistic, no biggie, will just ride out easy and it'll smooth out.

only one problem, it didn't.**it was rough, lumpy and bumpy...like seriously and i had to back off and soft pedal home and couldn't go more than 20mph without a serious hop...so...no good.

So i started thinking, and couldn't think of anything.* Changed tubes to be sure they weren't disproportionately displacing pressure or anything...nothing

no change

so after dickin around with these things, I see the bulges and lumps are in vertical seams on the tires, but am unsure of what to do.* Do you guys think a warm day in sun will help work it out or should i get another pair and send these in to replace??**

Any ideas???
    thanks a mil ahead of time, i need help
    dano

'brifter' is f'ing stupid
    What are all of these *** for? Were the ** tires folded during the *** winter? If so let them warm up and see what happens. **$&%@@
    #promechaniclife

mosinglespeeder
    Jun 2009
    yes cxwrench...what the @@??

I didn't put that in there, must have been some rank virus...

sorry, but will try that, thanks
    they were cold all winter in shed, I think stiff and will see if it mounts up better and seats in, I think it's not seating in the bead